ink paper stamps

– quick easy cute fun: projects for papercrafters –

My new favorite color: yellow swirls! August 9, 2009

Filed under: Stampin' UP! — Holly @ 8:39 PM

On Friday, Comeka (Howmanycats?!) and I were among the fortunate few ‘yellow swirls’ girls who won a Simply Adorned charm and the Charming set from the Holiday Mini!

And that’s not all–in the charm was a mini ATC-style creation, hand made by a Gardner family member!

But wait–it gets better. . . .Shelli SIGNED the reverse of the charm insert!

And the cherry on top of it all:  when I called my DH to squeal with glee, he listened to it all and said ‘I’m not sure exactly what you’re talking about, but I’m so glad you’re having such a good time!’

Am I a lucky girl or what?

 

3 Responses to “My new favorite color: yellow swirls!”

  1. AKSTAMPER Says:

    Think I would call you “charmed”!
    Yeah, yeah, that’s it. I’m glad you had fun too! Hoping to be with you next time.

  2. lorraine Says:

    I did not know what the fuss what was all about
    UNTIL I saw the mini…….
    CHARMING! love, love, love them and cannot wait to see more.

    You lucky lady!

  3. lisa Says:

    You are very lucky. Your dh was very sweet. I got a good chuckle from your story…


Leave a Reply

