ink paper stamps

– quick easy cute fun: projects for papercrafters –

Basic Bits, and Blog Candy June 17, 2009

Filed under: Baby,Basic Bit,Punches — Holly @ 11:34 AM
Tags:

***InkPaperStamps has moved.***

This specific content is now at Basic Bits, and Blog Candy.


 

8 Responses to “Basic Bits, and Blog Candy”

  1. Comeka Says:

    I love this idea! I could use a basic bit today as a tag for a baby gift . . . I would add a chipboard letter for the baby’s first name and then attach it with a ribbon to the gift I have sitting here waiting for embellishment!

  2. Alicia Says:

    What a great idea! I think I would make them into gift cards, and make sure I always have a stash available.
    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Julie Says:

    Holly, that’s a great idea! Let’s see…what would I do with that one…stamp a birthday cake, cut it out and use dimensionals to adhere it to the basic bit. (I’m in need of birthday cards for this weekend.) Or I could use the Birds & Blooms Sizzlits flowers and adhere them to it. Or…….yup! You got me thinkin’. Dangerous stuff! 🙂

  4. Kathy Mc Says:

    Die cut letters using Big Shot such as Baby, Hi, or I (heart) you, or even an initial to be used as a gift tag or add basic bit to larger card and decorate with coordinating ribbon, buttons, etc. The opportunities are endless so hope I’m a winner! Thanks.

  5. Jean Fitch Says:

    Add die cuts from my Big Shot what else! Now that I have my Big Shot I just can’t seem to do any project without something from the BS! Love your description of these as basic bits. I’m always in need of tags for my spinning and weaving items and of course at the moment I love to add pieces like this to small mini albums! Those mini’s rock (and so much less scary than full pages 😀

    Thanks for sharing the fruit of your labors and the wonderful SU product that they contain!

    Blessings – Jean

  6. AKSTAMPER Says:

    Think I would use this as a booking incentive after adding a stamped element or one of those neat sizzlet flowers with some dimensionals and a greeting of some sort. Great idea by the way. TFS!

  7. Amanda Z. Says:

    I LOVE this idea! You could turn this into a class with your customers making a sheet of “card candy” to use on the cards at a later date.

    I just think this idea might get me in the stamp room because I always seem to wait to the last minute to stamp a card. This way I could have the base of a card ready and just have to do the finishing touches.

    Thanks for sharing such a great idea!

  8. Debbi Says:

    What an awesome idea! And darn cute too.


Leave a Reply

